MAGGS SHAW SHITED
Yeah…there used to be 27,000 followers on a Facebook page supporting Green/Anne’s ‘story’ where have they all gone….?? Probably found out the truth…. Just a handful of nutters left that cannot understand anything they read, but they are of no consequence, and refuse to hold intelligent debate anyway.
Here is proof that Pabs DID close the facebook group –
How do I delete a group? How do I close a group?
Our system automatically deletes groups once they’re empty (no members). If you created the group, you can delete the group by removing all members and then yourself. Note that if you were not the first admin and creator of this group, you will not be able to delete the group unless the group creator has left it voluntarily.
So to close a facebook group – you have to remove the members ONE BY ONE.
Let’s assume that there were 27k members (there were more but let’s just round it up to 27k). It would probably take approximately 15 seconds to find and delete a member on an average speed computer.
Even if both admins (James and Pabs) worked no-stop with no breaks or sleep, they couldn’t physically have removed all the members in that short amount of time – it would have taken over 120 hours!.
(It should be noted that many of the regular posters couldn’t see the group itself or in the search list the day before whilst non-regular posters could see both – were the regular members being removed one by one at that time? This is a different scenario to the last time that the group ‘vanished’ when nobody could see the group).
Also – for those who can see the original group page still – take note of this post by Dalai Lada – Dalai Lada Strange how the page seems disappearing from time to time… and the link had new hollie greig fan page instead of we won’t allow title instead as it should… they better stop messing with it… ):
26 April at 16:46 · Comment · Like · Flag
Did they try to change the name in an attempt to hide the group first?
James deactivated his facebook account leaving Pabs as the sole admin. He then deactivated his account (rather than hand it over to other people who would have run it instead) which left the group with no admin to take over. That is why the group is still visible because it was NOT closed by removing the members. The links are still live and people’s avatars change in real time – the group is still there to be seen.
Facebook don’t close groups without good reason. Facebook did NOT delete or close the group. The last admin did.
SLAGGIE WE HAVE A LONG MEMORY !